Summer Read-a-thon day 2 challenge


image
I am not a seasonal reader so summer reads I don’t really have and I almost always take the summer to read books I love to my kids. Last year’s must read was The Lightning Thief. This year it’s The Hobbit due to the movie. I want my kids to understand that books are ALWAYS better than the movie.

The day 2 challenge was to remake a cover for a book. I chose to do Chelsea Camaron’s Salvaged. I loved the book but really needed a different cover. I did 2 comment which one you like and judge the cover. Which would you buy?

Salvaged (Daddy’s Girls)
Restore My Heart (Daddy’s Girls)

image

Cover #1

image

Cover #2

image

Bookish Thoughts
Crys and Manda

One thought on “Summer Read-a-thon day 2 challenge

  1. I really like cover #1!! It is really cool!! Nice job!!!

Leave a Reply

