Daddy’s Girl series and Giveaway “Restore My Heart” by Chelsea Camaron

image

image
Synopsis
Bad Boy, Ryder Davenport comes into Dina Fowlers life in the middle of her own personal hell. Still coming to terms with the death of her parents, she pushes everyone away. When she trusts the wrong man, putting her in a bad relationship she felt she couldn’t escape, Ryder comes along. Enjoying his play boy ways, fast cars, motorcycles and a new woman in his bed nightly, Ryder had no thoughts of settling down. That is, until he sees the damage a man can do when he meets a very broken Dina. He changes in hopes of one day being enough for her.

But, can she ever feel safe with a man again? Ryder has restored hundreds of classic cars, can he restore Dina’s heart?

image

My Thoughts
Restore My Heart is probably one of the most fitting titles for a book I’ve seen for a very long time. The cover is simple, yet perfect in its own way.

image

Our Dina

I felt terrible for Dina from the beginning she faced such a trying time with her parents deaths in an accident with a drunk driver. Then she turns around and finds a man that preys on her mourning and vulnerability leading straight into an abusive relationship. Her best friend Maggie, is perfect! She knows when to push and knows when to be the shoulder to cry on. The book starts with Dina several years after these events still moping around about them and Maggie kicks her in the butt! I felt at times the need to kick Dina’s butt too, Dina was kind of a whiner. I’ve read worse but then you keep going back to the difficulties she had been through and she deserves a bit of whining.

Then Ryder enters the picture. He is the reformed bad boy/player that steals Dina’s heart. I respected his character from the beginning he was kind, honest, hardworking, and just wow. He is super hot too, see…

image

Our Ryder

Dina and Ryder have to overcome obstacles to even go on a single date. Is there anyway to make a relationship work? Can Dina date someone who’s line of work will constantly remind her of her dead parents?
The cars are hot and the romance is even hotter. This is a 4.25 sexy stars read.
image

The story drew me in completely and it is a fast, engaging read. There are some errors and there are a few points where the characters break into a soliloquy that drags the pace down only slighty. Ultimatly, the characters are relatable and the story makes you grab for the “oh shit” handle as it takes off and doesnt let you out of your seat.

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Purchase Links
Restore My Heart (Daddy’s Girls)
Salvaged (Daddy’s Girls)

image

12 thoughts on “Daddy’s Girl series and Giveaway “Restore My Heart” by Chelsea Camaron

  1. Juli Valenti says:

    My step dad changed my life. He took me, and has been the father i never had, and never truly deserved. I will always be grateful to have him in my life.

  2. I’m a daddy’s girl…he always has my back, no matter what! Love him!

  3. becky Schmidt says:

    My husband is a great father and my girls are lucky to have him!

  4. Tina V. says:

    Thanks for this giveaway! I have to brag about my husband, he is an amazing dad to our 3 kids. He helps out with everything and is always willing to play and help them out!

  5. Pam Nelson says:

    My dad he is always there when I need him. Second is my hubby he has never not been there when I needed him as well ❤ I am lucky

  6. kaniacangel says:

    My stepdad was always there for me, he was my Daddy and I was Daddy’s girl! I miss having him in my life! Since he passed away I’ve reconnected with my childhood best friend, and though we missed about 10 yrs. we picked up right where we left off as though no time had passed! He is my rock, and I can talk to him about anything, and we do, for hours at a time! An added bonus to having a guy as a best friend is that he tells me I’m beautiful and makes me feel special too!

Leave a Reply

