Fiction Food Friday!!!! Breakfast with Christa and Broken

Well we are doing it again it’s officially a hit…what’s that you say? It’s time for FICTION FOOD FRIDAY!  This week we’re having breakfast with Leila and Garrett from “Broken” by Christa Cervone.
When I heard from Christa, I had a minor melt down, I have wanted to read this book for so so so long! The blurbs sounded awesome when it came out and I entered every giveaway. I didn’t win anything.:( So when Christa got in touch I was totally doing this…
ok you get the point especially the dance at the end. Any way Christa has kindly provided the book for review, excerpt, and recipe for this post.
The book has a banging (hehehe) start.

image

Our Leila


Leila is stumbling drunk and screwing a guy on the way to her apartment. Yeah, they don’t even get inside. You quickly get the feel she is a decent person with pain that she bandages up with sex and alcohol. She is also a talented wedding photographer and that where she runs into the boy who broke her heart.
image

Our Garrett


Garrett is at a wedding Leila is shooting as the “douche of honor’s” date. You can immediately tell there is something big between them after years of not seeing each other the way she reacts.
Life continues and Leila’s issues are becoming more apparent. Friends and family start to push her about getting help, which she does.  Meanwhile, Garrett can’t get her out of his mind.

They do end up with each other and very happy,but there is a long road of healing and some great sex between.
A solid 4 1/2 stars read!
Excerpt
I woke before he did, so I let him sleep.  He looked so beautiful lying in my bed. I never wanted him to leave.  I snuck out from under his arm and tiptoed to the kitchen.  I wanted to make him a special breakfast.  Money was tight for me, so I couldn’t spoil him the way he did me with gifts.  I had borrowed a waffle iron from my mother to make us Belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream.  I also bought eggnog flavored coffee for him because he was a coffee drinker unlike me.  One of his gifts was a small coffee maker to leave here.  He’d been going out every morning and buying a coffee.   
Once I had everything perfect, I quietly crept back into my room.  Crawling back trying not to wake him I gently took his arm and wrapped it around me and pressed up against his bare chest.  His regular body temperature must run five degrees warmer than a normal human.  He was always so warm, and I loved it.  I was usually freezing.  He began to stir. 
“Hey,” he said sleepily. “Merry Christmas, Babe.”
“Did I wake you?” I asked, softly caressing his face. “Go back to sleep.”
“Mmmm. . . What smells so good?” He asked.
“Oh, that is just a little something I whipped up for us,” I smiled.
“You cooked?” He asked shocked.
“Ha ha ha . . . Very funny.  Yes, I cooked.  I never said I couldn’t cook.  I said I didn’t like to cook, there’s a difference.”  I sat up. “Are you hungry?  You want to eat?” 
“I’m starving, but I am not ready to eat . . .  Yet,” he said, winking at me.  He pulled me back down on the bed.
“Again?” I said jokingly.  “You haven’t grown sick of me yet?”
“I could never get sick of you,” he said turning very serious.  His body was directly over mine.  His eyes were glued onto mine making the butterflies start to flutter again. 
“I love you,” he whispered. 
Rolling over onto his side, he slowly and gently moved his hand up my t-shirt to my breasts.  He touched one nipple and then the other. They instantly became erect from his touch.  I moaned softly.  I reached down into his boxers, he was already hard.  I laughed. 
“It doesn’t take much with you, Babe.  I swear I just hear your voice and I get hard,” he laughed. 
“Hold that thought,” I said as I jumped out of bed.
“Where are you going?  You can’t just leave me here with a raging hard-on,” he yelled after me.
“I’ll be right there!” I shouted from the kitchen.
I returned to my bedroom with my arms behind my back and a huge smile on my face.
“What is the look for?  You look like you are up to no good,” he said with his sexy grin.
“Well, that depends on what you classify as no good,” I said walking over to him.
I pulled the can of whipped cream from behind my back, and I began shaking it.  The look on this face was priceless.  I wish I would have had my camera.  He pushed himself up into a sitting position. 
“Get your sweet ass over here with that,” he said patting the bed.
I crawled into bed next to him and he damn near ripped my shirt off me.  Taking the whipped cream can from my hand he began to shake the bottle and popped the top off.
“Lay back and close your eyes, Babe,” he said with a growl.  “I can’t wait to eat your pussy with this.” 
His words made me tingle.  He knew exactly how to get me going. 
I laid back and closed my eyes.  I felt him creep down the bed and then I heard the squirting noise of the whipped cream.  He started with my breasts. I jumped when it touched my skin. It was cold.  I felt my nipples getting hard, then his mouth sucking the whipped cream off one then the other.
“So fucking good,” he moaned as his warm tongue gently teased around each of my nipples.  I could feel myself getting warm and wet in between my legs. 
I felt the bed shake again then heard the sound of the squirting.  Again, I jumped from the coldness of the whipped cream.  This time he was putting it on my pussy.  I felt him spread my folds and squirt more.  With my eyes still closed, I felt his warm body over me. “I’m going to eat you raw,” he said breathing lightly on my face. 
A chill ran down my spine, and I licked my lips.  The anticipation was killing me.  I wanted him to make me come.  He slowly moved down the bed.  The first lick made me arch my back. It was rough and unexpected but felt amazing. 
“Do that again,” I panted reaching for his head and I gripped his hair. 
He licked me hard again.  I could feel the stubble on his face.  It felt like sandpaper, but I liked the friction.  I began to writhe.  I felt him take his hands and spread my folds.  He began licking from top to bottom, stopping long enough to tease my clit with the tip of his tongue in a small circular motion.  I could feel my orgasm building, and I was getting so close, and then he stopped. 
I grabbed a fist full of his hair.  “Stop teasing me,” I pleaded.
“What? What’s the matter?  You don’t like that?”  He said giving me another hard lick. 
I arched my back again.  “I love it but I want to come,” I moaned. 
“Is that really what you want?”  I could feel him smile up against my skin, while he continued to tease me.
“God, yes!”  I gasped.
“As you wish,” he laughed.
He started with a gentle lick almost like he was lapping something up. He increasingly began to apply more pressure moving his tongue from side to side.  I could feel it building I was almost there.  I tugged on his hair.
“Jesus Babe, can you leave me some hair,” he laughed.
“I’m sorry,” I said breathlessly as the wave of my orgasm ran through my body.  I felt my entire body stiffen as he teased me.  I was to the point where I needed him to stop, I couldn’t take it anymore.  I tried to push his head away, but he wouldn’t budge.
“G, please stop.  I can’t take anymore,” I begged.  “It’s your turn.”
He lifted his eyes to look at me,. “I told you, until you’re raw.”
I began to squirm trying to free myself from his tongue. “Baby please.  You have to stop.”
He must have heard the tone of my voice because he stopped. “Ok Babe,” he said with a shit eating grin on his face. 
Breakfast Time

image
Belgium Waffles

2 cups cake flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
4 large eggs, separated
2 tablespoons sugar
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
4 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
2 cups milknon-stick cooking spray
Directions
Preheat the waffle iron according to the manufacturer’s instructions. In 1 medium bowl sift together flour, baking powder, and salt. Set aside. In a second bowl use the wooden spoon to beat together the egg yolks and sugar until sugar is completely dissolved and eggs have turned a pale yellow. Add the vanilla extract, melted butter, and milk to the eggs and whisk to combine. Combine the egg-milk mixture with the flour mixture and whisk just until blended. Do not over mix. In third bowl, beat the egg whites with an electric mixer until soft peaks form, about 1 minute. Using the rubber spatula, gently fold the egg whites into the waffle batter. Do not overmix! Coat the waffle iron with non-stick cooking spray and pour enough batter in iron to just cover waffle grid. Close and cook as per manufacturer’s instructions until golden brown, about 2 to 3 minutes. Serve immediately.
*book was read for entertainment only, views may/may not reflect our values*

2 thoughts on “Fiction Food Friday!!!! Breakfast with Christa and Broken

  1. Great idea. I so want to try this (and the food too). 😉

Leave a Reply

